Perth Samson jiggin trip december 11 and 12 2010

hey there fellas new to the site im from south australia

i have been caught up in the jiggin faze watched alot of movies but never have tried.

in sa thers not much around for jiggin manily only a few spots away but about a 8 hr drive from adelaide.

i am going to perth for a few days in december and goin with blue juice

now i no alota people say they are good and bad but i myself hav never been

so all your info experiences and all would be great about blue juice as i no ther a few other who opperate and have herd about them also.

i will be bringing my own gear

just bought a Daiwa Saltiga Expedition spooled wid 90lb saltiga braid and purchased a Jigging Master Three King Special 53 M Spinning Rod

as i am new to it all

i know im in for some fun pain

so all your info and tips eg what too doo and not wat to do techniques etc. would be of great help to me in fighting and landing some samsons feel free to post about anything in this thread Smile

cheers Saltiga.x

cheers

fishyink's picture

Date Joined: 29/11/06

if your flying over, and

Thu, 2010-08-05 16:00

if your flying over, and going to be over on weight with your luggage, take all your hooks of your jigs and cary your jig bag on the plain, my jig bag ways like 8kg. wich is almost half the lugage limit for some airlines

lurcha's picture

Date Joined: 29/12/09

i was taught by some wise

Thu, 2010-08-05 16:46

i was taught by some wise people from this sight to leave your hooks off your jigs and have them rigged up hook, split ring and swivel and attach them to ya jig when ready to use and just swap them over to different jigs as you go. makes jigs easier to store and you dont need to keep cutting off and tying on jigs. also stretch before especially your lower back!!! good luck

Date Joined: 04/08/10

ay lurcha cheers for the

Thu, 2010-08-05 17:07

ay lurcha cheers for the response in this pic

is this what you meen?